The Sohma Riku Thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The Sohma Riku Thread

Sohma Riku

Intl Translator
下級員 / Kakyuuin / Jr. Member
Reaction score
Country
Netherlands
Hi everyone, as I'm somewhat bored right now, I decided to drop down a little message here as well. I'm usually not the person to keeps things short, but I'll try.

So, I'm Riku... last year I graduated from university with a bachelor degree in Japan studies. I can't really say I'm fluent in Japanese (my conversation skills are pretty basic), but I'm pretty good in anything that allows me to use a dictionary. (usually to check if I'm right in my thinking) So, translating things is going pretty well...

I doubt anyone here actually knows me, but if you do it's probably not because of the little manga translations I did. (right now that's only some Naruto chapters to Dutch) You'll probably know me for creating English subtitles for quite some Prince of Tennis musicals (as Amaris).
That being said, I probably started translating when I was only in my first year of university (that's 2008). My skills were probably non existent then, while I thought I wasn't doing that bad. But as years passed by I actually improved quite a lot and I'm quite confident in 99% of the cases that my translations are correct. After all, I didn't graduate from university doing nothing. ;)
So, even though my target language on MH is Dutch, I also translate to English.

Also, I can be picky as to what I translate when I do it for free, but when I get paid I'm willing to translate about anything. ^-^

Right, if there's anything else you want to know, please ask. I'll try to answer as soon as I can. :)

Last edited:

defdefdefdef

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United States
How much wood it cost to translate 184 pages of Japanese manga

trunkschan90

Reaction score
Country
United States