The "ShgnLW" thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The "ShgnLW" thread

ShgnLW

Intl Translator
上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member
Reaction score
Country
Netherlands
Well, due to the fact that I'm an international translator a moderator *cough* Khaludz *cough* xD suggested that I made a thread in this section. :D

Well, let me introduce myself: My name is ShgnLW, real name is Marc. I'm 18 years old, living in that tiny frogland called the Netherlands (AKA Holland). I'm translating the naruto chapters in Dutch every week for the ones interested in it. And I must say there are quiet a lot actually. :D If you want to see the latest translation (MQ) go to http://mangahelpers.com/forum/index.php?topic=1311.msg15854#msg15854 to check it out ;)

Gold Knight

MH Senpai
伝説メンバー / Densetsu / Legendary Member
Reaction score
Country
Abu Dhabi
Hoe is het met jou, Marc? ;D

What's your favorite Dutch word?

Mine has to be 'ongelofelijk' so far - just find it appealing for some reason. (Amazing) The way I remember it is a memory tip - 'angel of elijah' because that seems to me as something that would be miraculous. So in my head when I want to say that's amazing! in Dutch, I think of an angel of Elijah and then come up with 'ongelofelijk.' Oh well, that's how I go about memorizing most things. I just wish it was as easy in memorizing hiragana and kanji...

Anyway, good job keeping up with the Dutch translations along with Khal. :thumbs

Oh, and how did you get into Naruto? How popular is manga in the Netherlands do you think?

Galth

Puella Magi
Reaction score
Country
Netherlands
Hehe, here's a question for you ;), why do you write my name as Khaludz? Nickname or continuing error? :leepose

Why do you beat me to a dutch translation on thursdays?! Think that's funny?! :p

Miso

MH Senpai
英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
Germany
Hello Marc!
Bedank for het goede werk! (I'm not sure if this is correct...)