The Shadow-Skill thread | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The Shadow-Skill thread

shadow-skill

Translator
中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
A few people mentioned to me that I should start a thread... I really had no interest in doing so since I never planned on doing the more popular series. But well, there are people who do read and scan what I translate.

I didn't know exactly what to put here either, so I checked out a couple of the other translators threads to see what they did, and some were REALLY long, then the last one I saw was Finestela's and her's (was about to put his) was short. So I'll try to keep mine short.

I got interested in Japanese at around 10 back before anime was popular here in the states. My sister liked it, showed me some anime and I got hooked. It would be great if I started learning japanese then, but this isn't a fairy tale. I started learning japanese 2 years into college.
That's right, it was another 10 years before I started learning japanese. Why you ask? Because the schools I went to didn't offer the language until AFTER I graduated!! Looking back on it, that was probably a good thing considering I was taught by a native speaker. For whatever the reason, languages were really simple to me, and I was able to hold an adult conversation in 7 months.

The first manga I ever translated was To-love-ru for M7 from chptr. 61.

Now enough about me, if you have something to say, say it. I generally wont get mad. If you want to suggest that I translate something, suggest it. Whether or not I do it depends mostly on the manga itself, and the rest on my schedule. Do NOT, I repeat, DO NOT ask me to do any yaoi! The answer will ALWAYS be a no. Aside from that, I'm open to most others.

Hmm... that's it for now. And it wasn't short like I had hoped it to be :darn

Gomenasai

Banned
初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
United States