The Gottheim thread!! | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

The Gottheim thread!!

Gottheim

Translator
中級員 / Chuukyuuin / Member
Reaction score
Country
France
Okay, it's about time I created my own thread, I guess. Introduce myself to the community, and all that jazz.

Well I'm Gottheim (Captain Obvious!!). The name comes from Norse mythology, and could be translated as « Realm of the Gods ». I used to be a huge geek for that kind of stuff, and that's still the case somewhat.

My Japanese is mostly self-taught. Scrape a piece of knowledge here, a grammar rule there... I started translating because I wasn't satisfied with some of the stuff I read, and as a means to practise and improve in a way that'd be both pleasant and effective. So far, it worked. Mostly...

I like fantasy (video games, books, PnP games...), music and languages in general. I speak decent English, and I can hold my own in Japanese. Then, comes Spanish. I don't speak it, but I can understand the written language most of the time. Finally, French is my native language, so that one is pretty much a given.

I'll be keeping a record of the stuff I'm doing in this post, and update it as needed. The title of it should be self-explanatory.

Last edited:

POW

英雄メンバー / Eiyuu Menbaa / Hero Member
Reaction score
Country
United States
<bump>

1st to say hello O/

Hey there keep up the good work translating meanwhile I'l have to think of things to fill this thread with XD .

MIhata

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Bulgaria
Thanks for you Guin Saga translations...dude your are awesome, i love you :p

max mahito

Reaction score
Country
India
My balls translator, right?
Saw you for some time in FH.
Anyways, nice to meet you~

Roflkopt3r

MH Senpai
Reaction score
Country
Germany
Self-taught? And you're french? Gosh you must be a genius, the language seems to be so far away from me as a fellow european.