Nintakun's Thread... ladies and gentlemen, get ready for some fun!! | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Nintakun's Thread... ladies and gentlemen, get ready for some fun!!

Nintakun

Intl Translator
初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Brazil
Yo! Hi there, guys!

For who don't Know me, I'm Nintakun, the brazillian guy that posts a lot of translations of old manga here in MH almost every day XD.

I'm an English-Portuguese Translator. I make my translations with base in english ones, but with the few Japanese language I have, i proofread it with the original version to make sure of what i'm doing.
I'm a Basic level japanese student, know few things of the language (only read hiragana,katakana, extremely few Kanji without furi, and a little of grammar), but i'm studing to be a better translator (and also, i always wanted to learn Japanese =P )

I have interest in classic old school manga, that no one gives attention, underrated series that deserved more fame around the globe for example. That's the kind of manga I translate.

My series:

Ongoing in translation process:
-Sexy Commando Gaiden : Sugoiyo Masaru-San (my top priority at now)
-Jungle no Ouja Taa-chan (Doing with StrangerAtaru)

Finished series:
-Sakuratetsu Taiwahen (this one was really fun to make)
-Mazinger Z (The epic story of Go Nagai, finally told in portuguese ;P )

On-Hold Series:
-City Hunter (Plan to get back to this one once Masaru is finished)
-Kyou Kara Ore Wa!! (Plain difficult one to translate, passed to other translator at my Edited Manga group, if he drops it, same as CH)

Plan to Translate:
-The Legend of The Strongest Man Kurosawa (Finished reading this one recently, and got amazed to the story)
-Seikimatsu Leader-Den Takeshi! (As a big fan of Shimabu's Toriko, once i get fluent in Japanese, I will pick this one)
-Ginga Nagareboshi Gin (same as Takeshi, this is one of my favorites!)