Shounen - Mission: Yozakura Family by Hitsuji Gondaira | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Shounen Mission: Yozakura Family by Hitsuji Gondaira

Discomusic

上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member
Reaction score
Country
Italy

Title : Mission: Yozakura Family
Serialized in : Weekly Shounen Jump
Author and Artist : Hitsuji Gondaira
Summary:
Taiyo Asano is a super shy high school student and the only person he can talk to is his childhood friend, Mutsumi Yozakura. It turns out that Mutsumi is the daughter of the ultimate spy family! Even worse, Mutsumi is being harassed by her overprotective, nightmare of a brother, Kyoichiro. What drastic steps will Taiyo have to take to save Mutsumi?! A spy family comedy - the mission begins!
(source: MANGAPlus)

Last edited:

Discomusic

上級員 / Jyoukuuin / Sr. Member
Reaction score
Country
Italy
Turned out that after one year of serialization there was no thread for this manga yet. It's my first attempt at a manga thread, so if I made some mistake please tell me any necessary correction.

My impression after chapter 48:
My general opinion is that it's similar to Reborn; many episodic comedy chapters introducing lots and lots of characters, then a much needed big arc arrives, and the atmosphere turns darker and more action oriented (although it may not be a permanent shift). So currently it is in its best shape and the last chapter reflects it, and while I anticipated the reveal at the end the execution didn't disappoint me.

Last edited:

HereNThere

Alive Ain't Always Livin'
MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted
Mangahelper
Reaction score
Country
United States
It's definitely a series that surprised me. I read it on a whim and suddenly I'm reading it weekly faithfully.

Stivie

有名人 / Yuumeijin / Celebrity
Reaction score
Country
Brazil
The author of Yozakura doesn't have much of a hand for B-Shounen, which is precisely why he perhaps avoids fighting so much.