Original Work - I made a manga oneshot. Would be glad to receive some feedback(=´∇`=) | MangaHelpers

• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

Original Work I made a manga oneshot. Would be glad to receive some feedback(=´∇`=)

junchan

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Austria
Hey guys!

I'm a aspiring manga artist who posted an own manga oneshot on Medibang's website about one month ago - click It's a submission for the Weekly Shonen Magazine Contest that is currently held by Medibang and Kodansha. Since I don't think I'm really gonna win, but still want to improve myself to make better manga in the future, I'd be glad to receive some opinions from you guys about the art and story! (Actually I submitted another oneshot as well, though this one is almost a year old. I feel like the story of this one is a bit better while the art is definitely worse, maybe someone is interested in it as well?? click)

Making original manga is my jam, so excuse me while I'm gonna explore this sub forums a bit more (=´∇`=)

Last edited:

Erinyes

Savage Huntress
MH中毒 / MH Chuudoku / MH Addicted
Reaction score
Country
The Wall
I just came across that thread by chance (too bad i don't often visit art section considering the great stuff there's in it), and i have to say I'm absolutely amazed by your work :zomg, i don't know so much about mangas but based on my little knowledge I can say i really liked your art
as for storytelling, it's hard to tell in a 12 pgs/work, but im sure you can come with something amazing judging from the exposition. And yes definitely try all manga constests you can, your work deserves to be noticed and aknowledged, keep it this way !

junchan

Reaction score
Country
Austria