• Join in and nominate your favorite shows of the summer season 2023!

初心者/ Shoshinsha / Beginner
Reaction score
Country
Australia
Hi all,

I'm just your typical J/E Translator around here but I'm a bilingual so I'm quite comfortable with JP or translating stuff in general especially at the Manga level. (FYI, I'm currently working in Japan and I'm not those typical English teachers so I'm no beginner in Japanese).

Anyway I've been on & off in the translation scene for a while now but never really stuck around long enough with any given group to be known around the place. I just don't have the time unfortunately.

FYI, Manga isn't the only stuff I've done in the past. The biggest project I've ever done was a translation of a H-video game and let me tell you, some of those stuff are basically visual novels full of text and its much harder & longer than doing a manga/anime (def not really keen to go through that again......).

Anyway currently working on Full Metal Panic: Sigma with Illuminati-Manga.
I will probably endup doing that entire series from start to finish (unless the Author gets really slow with releases).

Anything after that, well it would really depend on whats available.
I wouldn't mind doing something more complex than what your typical translator is willing to try but it has to gain my interest first.

I'll post some updates from time to time to keep everyone informed when I am more open to other stuff. (for now, FMP:Sigma will be enough)

Just a quick update,

Vol 3 was released by Illuminati-Manga just recently.

I started doing Vol 4 on Sat and its about 40% done.
I'll have it finished by next weekend so those interested in this series, I'll post the translations like with the others.

For those interested with the finished product, please contact Illumiati-Manga or GGPX to hurry up with the releases.

Cheers.

Update to those interested.

I just finished Vol 4.